Due essential of our clients We want garantee our designers can't update a released version of the artifact in Archiva. They'll be enable to write a brand new version of the identical artifact.

Can you really have this configuration in archiva?

Yes. Being an administrator, click on the "Databases" link around the left, then "Edit" the handled repository you want to configure it for. There is a option "Block Re-deployment of Launched Items". This method can be obtained on version 1.3 and above.